BANTU FESTIVAL

In Yaounde, the capital of the shrimp country like other cities around the world, summer is the right season to organize events (festivals, fashion shows, theatres, exhibitions…).

It’s festival season! We know the major festivals in the world such as in France (Le Festival des Vieilles Charrues or d’Avignon), Canada (Le festival d’été Québec, USA (American Tours Festival), Tanzania (Sauti za Busara, Zanzibar)), Kenya (Mombasa Carnival, Mombasa international cultural Festival). For travellers this is a good opportunity to enjoy the festivities!

Bantu Festival is a cultural festival that promotes German and Cameroonian culture. It is one of the reasons to be in Yaounde because it is a festival not to be missed! This year will be the 3rd edition. He will have musicians from all over Africa, and of course German musicians.

Every evening from 6pm to 10pm, from 09 to 15 December 2019, in the esplanade of the Yaounde National Museum, will be organized an unforgettable celebration for festival lovers, Cameroonians, expatriates and tourists. All will be set up to allow you to have fun, dance, eat, drink good German beer and really enjoy the sunshine of Cameroon’s capital.

In the garden, it will have exhibitions of African artists, exhibitions of restaurants offering Cameroonian, German and international cuisine. We will eat skewers, fries and salads, we will drink good German and Cameroonian beer. He will also have games for children on site such as “Spiderman Games” and a DJ to mix songs.

The Bantu Festival has a simple objective: to promote African and German culture through dance, music, art and gastronomy with African artists from the continent and abroad.

X

BANTU FESTIVAL

A Yaounde, la capitale du pays des crevettes comme d’autres villes partout dans le monde, l’été est la bonne saison pour organiser des événements (festivals, défilés de mode, théâtres, expositions….).

C’est la saison des festivals ! On connait les grands festivals dans le monde comme en France (Le Festival des Vieilles Charrues ou d’Avignon), Canada (Le festival d’été Québec, USA (American Tours Festival), Tanzanie (Sauti za Busara, Zanzibar) ), Kenya (Mombasa Carnival, Mombasa international cultural Festival). Pour les voyageurs c’est la bonne occasion de profiter des festivités !!

Bantu Festival est un festival culturel qui met en avant la culture allemande et camerounaise . C’est une des raisons d’être à Yaounde car c’est un festival à ne pas manquer ! Cette année, sera la 3ème édition. Il aura des musiciens venant du peu partout d afrique , et bien sûr des musiciens allemands.

Tout les soirs de 18h a 22h , du 09 au 15 Decembre 2019, dans l’esplanade du musee national de Yaounde, sera organise une fête inoubliable pour les amoureux des festivals, les camerounais, les expatriés et les touristes. Tous sera mi en place pour vous permettre de vous amuser, danser, manger, boire de la bonne biere Allemande et profiter vraiment du soleil de la capitale du Cameroun.

Dans le jardin, il aura des expositions d’artistes africains, des restaurants proposant de la cuisine camerounaise, allemande et internationale. On mangera des brochettes, des frites et des salades, on va boire de la bonne bière allemande et camerounaise. Il aura aussi des jeux pour enfants sur place comme « Spiderman Games » et un DJ pour mixer des morceaux.

Le Bantu Festival a un objectif simple: promouvoir la culture africaine et allemande via la danse, la musique, l’art, la gastronomie avec des artistes africain venant du continent et de l’étranger.

X